The Town of Indian River Shores holds elections for council members on Tuesday after the first Monday in November of even years.

Mayor Brian Foley and Vice Mayor Jesse “Sam” Carroll, Jr. were unopposed and will each serve an additional four-year term of office. Councilmember Robert F. Auwaerter was also unopposed and will serve the remaining two years of the term of office to which he was appointed upon the resignation of Councilmember John McCord.


Information on Town Council elections and elections in general can be found under Article 2 and Article 6 of the Town Charter, section 32.02, Code of Ordinances, Indian River Shores, voteindianriver.gov (IRC Supervisor of Elections), and at dos.myflorida.com/elections.


The qualifying period for citizens interested in running for election to Town Council for Indian River Shores is from 8:00 am July 25, 2022 through noon on July 29, 2022. If interested in running please see the following information:


For detailed information on County-wide elections, absentee or mail-in ballots, voter registration, changes to your information, voting precincts and much more, please visit voteindianriver.gov or call (772) 226-4700.